Review – Kingsman: The Secret Service

Matthew Vaughn, he of Kick-Ass, Stardust and X-Men: First Class has a new film this weekend. The film is Kingsman: The Secret Service and it’s a kind of reinvention/satire/snarky version of James Bond, but with a younger lead. Vaughn is a strange director, one whose appeal is definitely there for some, but to me comes across as a bit of a hack.

I can’t say this one changes my mind about the filmmaker. My review of it can be found in the usual spot, along with why Vaughn isn’t for me.

Leave a Reply

